The Coalition for the Homeless of Houston/Harris County has commemorated the annual In Memoriam for the past several years, on December 21 (which has the longest night in the year) to remember those homeless individuals who passed away while living on the streets. In support of the progress that our community has made toward solving homelessness, the Coalition will be changing the event format in 2015.

The Coalition is planning to host this year’s In Memoriam service in a virtual format, listing the names of those who have passed away on our website (below) and also providing community members with shareable, digital content. This content will allow partner organizations, supporters, and other community members to conduct individual ceremonies and remembrances as their schedules and programming allows.

There are a number of ways you can get involved and donate in-kind goods and/or volunteer time in support of the In Memoriam:

  • Click here to view the Coalition’s compilation of partner organizations who have specific needs this holiday season.
  • Contribute to The Way Home’s Barrier Buster Fund to provide newly housed individuals with much needed household items.
  • View the list of The Way Home partner organizations and contact them to volunteer or get more information on how you can get involved.

For more information, contact Scot More at or at 832 531-6008.

Please visit our In Memoriam archive for lists from previous years.


Juan Aguilera
Jose Alvarez
Christopher Berg
David Bird
Kenneth Boler
Leon Busby Jr.
Tommy Calhoun
Jonathan Chaney
Rickie Chestnut
Earl Christian
Stephen Clawson
Thomas Curtis
Keith Dangerfield
Jennifer Darbon
Darrell Davis
Daniel Dickinson
Todd Dinnean
Mark Dodd
Wiley Dudley
David Duthridge
Robert Edens
Morgan Farthing
Jessie Fennel
Santiago Ferretiz
Roy Fields
Pablo Florez
Billy Forsythe
Mark French
Norma Fuentes
Carl Goines
Eduardo Gomez
Herbert Grays
Gerain Harris
Alfred Hernandez
Gabriel Herrera
Ronald Hogg
Craig Hollins
Edwin Johnson
Monty Kaiser
Patrick Kemp
Percy King
Alan Lamberti
Michael Landon
John London
William Manning
Perry Mason
Joseph Mattox
Scott Mayes
Karen McClary
John McKee
Johnny Medina
Dewayne Melching
Eugene Miller
Kevin Murphy
Hung Nguyen
Steven O’Neal
Clifford Parker
Kenneth Patton
Clay Payne
Connelly Pellegrin
Robert Perez
Aurel Pope
Jimmy Powell
Jacqueline Price
Autumn Pryzski
Benjamin Reeves
Fransisco Reyes
Trinidad Reyna
Darrell Richardson
Norborto Rodriguez
Todd Sherer
James Simmons
Daniel Simon
Paul Soeka
Gary Spungen
Samual Stephens
George Torres
Duc Tran
Ofelio Trejo
James Warren
Lawrence Washington
Kelvin Watson
Thomas Wendel
Steven White
Gabriella Williams
Felix Ybarra
Randy Young